Manuel

05/30/2018

[MANUEL*] [GENDER: MALE] [AGE: 16-25] [VOICE: BARITONE-BASS]

*Must be comfortable with playing a gay character.

All Manuel wanted was to live a normal life, until Jude stumbled into his path and tore him apart. Depressive and cynical, he drinks to blot away the memories of those he has murdered. He resents Jude, but when they get back together, he's like a drug Manuel can't get enough of. However, there's one thing that unites them: their joint desire to kill Victoria.

Audition script:

Oh wow. At it again with the verbal barbs. Talking with you is like sparring. We go back and forth, back and forth. We dance around the issues at hand. Shit- Can't we just tell it straight for once? 

I'm sorry for raising my voice. I just get so angry. We're going everywhere and nowhere at once. It's like we're on a treadmill, but occasionally I have to kill a gym attendant.

Oh yeah. I haven't let this go, Jude. You made me like this. I stare into the mirror and I see the eyes of the dead staring back at me. Don't you dare-! These sunglasses stay on. 

...
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started