Secondary Characters + Auditions

05/30/2018

Earl 

A mid to late thirty year old truck driver. He has a Montanan accent, and keeps a warm and amicable tone. 

"This man had the weirdest eyes, ma'am. I was looking at him, but it felt more like I was looking through him, if you know what I mean. Like he wasn't quite there. And his eyes kept changing. They were small and hazel, then yellow- [he shudders] Then he blinked and they came back pitch black. I swear I could see the stars behind his pupils."

 Officer Richter 

A mid thirties police officer. She's sensible, alert, and gentle when she needs to be. She's called to handle a case about Norman's stolen car.

"I take my job very seriously. I have to. I swore an oath to myself when I donned this badge and this uniform. I will protect law-abiding citizens from anything that threatens their well-being. Someone has to."

Laina

A preppy, eager-to-please Messenger (winged being) who coordinates other Messengers with the guidance of Mother.

"This could be- well- disastrous! The worst catastrophe we've seen in centuries. Are you sure we should go about this? Aren't we bending the rules a little too far?"

Esmeralda

Manuel's sister. Mid-twenties. She doesn't have a Mexican accent, unlike her parents. She's sharp, level-headed, and independent. 

"Oh my god, I've missed you so much. How long has it been? Three years? More? Yes, yes- I'm doing well for myself. You look worn out. And who's this? A friend? So much has changed. I've missed you so much."

Teresa

Manuel's mother. Late forties. She has a Mexican accent, and sounds slightly weary when she speaks. 

"How could you say that to your parents? We weren't perfect- no one is. But we tried so hard for you, hijo. I'm sorry that it turned out like this. Yes- we still love you. Why would you think otherwise?"

Antonio

Manuel's father. Early fifties. He has a Mexican accent, and has a harsh way about his words- as if he's always having to defend himself.

"Yes, I have regrets. I have to live with them like everyone else. But what happened between us- that's the biggest one. Can you forgive us? Oh, that's so hard to say. Please."

Wilson

A fiery, maniacal vigilante police officer in a small Montanan town. He speaks eagerly, as if he's always got some exciting news to tell you.

"Is that a Mercedes AMG-C43? Sweet. What's that doing here? Call me Wilson. You two look fresh. What's your business here in Hogdent? Oh yeah. I'm the only one here. This town is so small, we only need one! And may I say, I'm doing a fine job."

Jackie

Wilson's sister. Resides in Montana. She's sarcastic, laid back, and generally unfazed. She has a slight tug and pull to her words, similar to a drawl.

"When I was younger, I had a crush on Olympic swimmers. Still do, a little bit. Laughs. But this town doesn't have a working swimming pool. And no one would know how to maintain one even if we did! So I just ordered a subscription to the monthly swimming magazine and pasted the pages on my bedroom walls."

Corbin

Early seventies. Wilson and Jackie's father. Resides in Montana. A part of a crime ring when he was younger, he's now half-senile and wheezy. 

"Wilson? Is that you? You've come to visit me-oh. Sorry. I don't have good vision. Who are you? I'm not signing for any danged parcels or joining a commune, if that's what you're here to ask."

...
All rights reserved 2018
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started